bannerImage
How to access your classroom & class work from the comfort of your home:

Students and families,

You can access some student work per gradelevel and teacher email addresses. 

 

Hi 5

Work for all Hi5 students:

Ms. Lemay's assignments: 

Teacher Emails:

Chua Vang Chua.Vang@mpls.k12.mn.us
Karen Lemay Karen.Lemay@mpls.k12.mn.us
Dawn Banken Dawn.Banken@mpls.k12.mn.us

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kindergarten

Ms. Mee's DDL assignments: 

Teacher Emails:

Kristen Siegle Kristen.Siegle@mpls.k12.mn.us
DeeDee Lee Deedee.lee@mpls.k12.mn.us
Mee Xiong-DDL Mee.Xiong@mpls.k12.mn.us
Tamra Tyler - SPED Tamra.Tyler@mpls.k12.mn.us
Zong Yang - EL Zong.Yang@mpls.k12.mn.us

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1st Grade

Ms. Ly's DDL assignments: 

Teacher Emails:

Emily Grandelis Emily.Grandelis@mpls.k12.mn.us
Manilayseng Littana Manilayseng.Littana@mpls.k12.mn.us
Panyia Ly - DDL Panyia.Ly@mpls.k12.mn.us
Tamra Tyler - SPED Tamra.Tyler@mpls.k12.mn.us
Feng-Yi Wang - EL
Feng-Yi.Wang@mpls.k12.mn.us

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2nd Grade

Work for all 2nd grade students:

Teacher Emails:

Laura Potopa Laura.Potopa@mpls.k12.mn.us
Paula White Paula.White@mpls.k12.mn.us
Sue Vang - DDL SueN.Vang@mpls.k12.mn.us
Tamra Tyler - SPED Tamra.Tyler@mpls.k12.mn.us
Feng-Yi Wang - EL Feng-Yi.Wang@mpls.k12.mn.us
Zong Yang - EL Zong.Yang@mpls.k12.mn.us

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

3rd Grade

Ms. Lee's DDL assignments: 

Ms. Jono's EL assignments:

Teacher Emails:

Samantha Hauser Samantha.Hauser@mpls.k12.mn.us
Julie Winkels Julie.Winkels@mpls.k12.mn.us
Youa Lee- DDL Youa.Lee@mpls.k12.mn.us
Treasure Thoreson - SPED Treasure.Thoreson@mpls.k12.mn.us
MerriLynn Jono - EL Merrilynn.Jono@mpls.k12.mn.us

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

4th Grade

Work for all 4th grade students:

 

Mr. C's assignments: 

Teacher Emails:

Nkaujlig Young - DDL Nkaujlig.Young@mpls.k12.mn.us
Robert Ciborowski Robert.Ciborowski@mpls.k12.mn.us
Levette Thomas Levette.Thomas@mpls.k12.mn.us
Treasure Thoreson - SPED Treasure.Thoreson@mpls.k12.mn.us
MerriLynn Jono - EL Merrilynn.Jono@mpls.k12.mn.us

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

5th Grade

Work for all 5th grade students:

Teacher Emails:

Pakou Yang Pakou.Yang@mpls.k12.mn.us
Chandra Meach Chandra.Meach@mpls.k12.mn.us
Kong Yang Kong.Yang@mpls.k12.mn.us
Megan Sutton -SPED Megan.Sutton@mpls.k12.mn.us
Lily Zentgraf - EL Lily.Zentgraf@mpls.k12.mn.us

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Middle School: 6th-8th

Mr. K’s 6th grade Math & Science:

  • Students will access math assignments on Khan Academy in addition to the math packages that was sent home with students.
  • Students should also go to google classroom to see assignments for math and science.  

 

Ms. Berg's 6th grade Social Studies & English Language Arts:

  • All work for students will be posted on GoogleClassroom. This is where there will be updated assignments with and without the requirement of technology (other than wifi to access their Google account). Students will have the option to submit work online through GoogleClassroom as well as video chat/hangouts, email submissions, mailing work to HIA, as well as physically turning in work once classes resume. 
  • During the first ELA unit, students will be reading and reflecting on the novel, "Birchbark House" by Louise Erdrich. Students who were not given a copy at school will have the opportunity to access the book via the Google Google classroom.  The book can also be ordered on Amazon and is available both digitally and in hard copy. 
  • During the first MN unit, students will be reading  and reflecting on a chapter on the early Native Americans in MN in Northern Lights, a digital textbook about MN history.
  • Students are expected to read a book of their choice for 30 minutes, daily and log their reading on a piece of paper.
  • Daily expectations:
  • Students are also expected to journal daily about their experiences. They can write diary entries reflecting on their experience, describing their day, or create short stories, poems, or songs.
  • If you have any questions you can reach my office phone at  (612) 567-0462.

 

Ms. DeMarre's 6th/7th EL: 

Materials were sent home with students to review with their families/siblings. All other assignments will be posted on Google Classroom - students can complete assignments on Google Classroom, through email, or through contacting me via the Google Voice number attached to my district account.  

 

Ms. Ballou’s 7/8th Math/Focus/Crew:

All work for students will be posted GoogleClassroom. This is where there will be updated assignments with and without the requirement of technology (other than wifi to access their Google account). Students will have the option to submit work online through GoogleClassroom as well as video chat/hangouts, email submissions, mailing work to HIA, as well as physically turning in work once classes resume. 

 

Ms. Toni's 7th/8th Social Studies:

We will continue to use our Google Classroom for instruction and homework. Follow this link for more information: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1wS2j1eXv-kCTsrFN3eygAUy2_uNw_C9FwyugeBkYFPs/edit

 

Mr. Shaban’s 7th/8th Advance Math/AVID:

  • AVID Students:  Can type or write in their journals a summary of their day.  I will also put writing prompts on google classroom
    • To access Mr. Shaban’s google AVID classroom, follow the links: AVID 7, AVID 8
  • Math Students: Can work on Prodigy and each day I will have it aligned to a standard we are focusing on in class or a standard we have covered as a way of review.  The goal is to hit 20 problems.  If this goes beyond the two weeks I will post daily lessons that students can solve and work on that they can submit through google classroom.
    • To access Mr. Shaban’s google math classroom, follow the links: Math 7, Math 8

 

Mr. Lingen's 7th/8th Science:

  • At this time, communication will be through email and hopefully google hangouts to students and families. Additionally, I am in the process of setting up google classrooms for student work.
  • Assignment: https://hia.mpls.k12.mn.us/uploads/mr_lingen.pdf

 

Ms. Parker's 7th/8th English Language Arts:

  • Students who attended school on Monday were given review packets for current classroom work (spelling words or Greek/Latin roots depending on grade).
  • If you would like your student to have a review packet please email me and I will send one to you. These assignments will not be graded, they are simply to remind students of what they will still be expected to know once school resumes April 6th. 
  • In the future, all work for students will be posted GoogleClassroom. There will be daily and weekly assignments posted. 

 

Ms. Sutton's 7th/8th:

 

Ms. Rivard's 7th/8th EL:

 

Teacher Emails:

6th Math & Science Thipp Kommavang Thipp.Kommavang@mpls.k12.mn.us
6th Social Studies & English Literature Arts Adena Berg Adena.Berg@mpls.k12.mn.us
7th/8th AVID & Advance Math Kristopher Shaban Kristopher.Shaban@mpls.k12.mn.us
7th/8th English Language Arts Caitlin Parker  Caitlin.Parker@mpls.k12.mn.us
7th/8th Math Kathryn Ballou Kathryn.Ballou@mpls.k12.mn.us
7th/8th Science Josh Lingen Josh.Lingen@mpls.k12.mn
7th/8th Social Studies Toni Hull Toni.Hull@mpls.k12.mn.us
DCD Leslie Asher Leslie.Asher@mpls.k12.mn.us
DCD Carolynne Schmidt Carolynne.Schmidt@mpls.k12.mn.us
DCD Samantha Vankreleven Samantha.Vankreleven@mpls.k12.mn.us
EL - 6/7 Alexandra DeMarre  Alexandra.DeMarre@mpls.k12.mn.us
EL - 7th/8th Hannah Rivard Hannah.Rivard@mpls.k12.mn.us
SPED Henry Tyler Henry.Tyler@mpls.k12.mn.us
SPED-Resources Megan Sutton Megan.Sutton@mpls.k12.mn.us

 

‚Äč-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Assignments as linked per grade level above: